• fun, social, competitive
    radio sailing
    radio sailing is fun, social, competitive - it can truly be anything you want it to be.
    Learn more
  • club, state, national & international
    sailing at all levels
    Learn more
  • radio sailing is for everyone
    get into radio sailing at a club near you!
    Learn more

Live Results :    There are no events currently in progress that are publishing live results.

2019 IOM World Championship

Latest News

2019 WA Ten Rater Challenge
The Champion Lakes Radio Yacht Club hosted the 2019 Ten Rater Challenge at Austin Lakes on a fine sunny autumn day in the middle of May (May 19 to be precise).
21 May 2019 20:54

Entries Still Open for Central Queensland IOM Championship
At the time of posting this story 29 entrants were registered for this event from across the country.  The current National Champion Sean Wallis from Perth WA has grabbed the opportunity to sail at this great venue and continue to hone his skills in preparation for the World championships in Brazil later this year.  That and the suspicion that he just enjoys beating Queenslanders at home!
21 May 2019 19:28

DF95 South Queensland Championship
The forecast was grim for the inaugural South Queensland DF95 Championships.  After years of effort in building the fleet the weather gods were not going to be kind, sending 95% chance of rain just on that day and not much wind.
15 May 2019 15:44

Simple Heat Racing System Australian Debut?
On the weekend of October 19th and 20th 2019, the South Australian RC Laser State Titles will be run at Mawson Lakes, but this time they will be run under a new scoring format - Simple Heat Racing System (SHRS).
13 May 2019 15:27

Yarrawonga Hosts VIC Marblehead State Championship
The staging of the 2019 Victorian Marblehead State Championship differed from previous events, in that they were held inland, some 3 hours’ drive north of Melbourne, in the popular holiday destination that is Yarrawonga, on the VIC /NSW border, in anticipation of the VRYA staging our edition of the ARYA Nationals in 2020, at this location.
08 May 2019 17:59

Sanga One Two at NSW 10R GP Rd2
It was the Sanga's of Steve Sedgmen & Ben Taylor that came out on top at the NSW 10R Grand Prix Round 2 held at Koonawarra Bay on 27th April 2019.
06 May 2019 18:28

Scott Fleming Wins AUS RC Laser Championship
Victoria's Scott Fleming has won the 2019 RC Laser Australian Championship held at Dabroyd Aquatic Centre (DAC) showing absolute dominance from race one of the event held over three days 26-28 April 2019.
01 May 2019 08:59

The Sheriff Wins Another Austin Lakes Shootout!
Austin Lakes was the venue for the DF95 Western Australian State Championships. The venue is likely to be the site for the 2020 Australian National Championships for the DF classes, so today was an opportunity to have a run through, putting the boats and the lake to the test.
28 Apr 2019 16:57


Australian Rankings (Top 10)

Our top sailors of each class

International One Metre

1. Sean Wallis (WA)
2. Paul Jones (NSW)
3. Scott Fleming (VIC)
4. Michael Hickman (TAS)
5. Ross Bennett (WA)
6. Lindsay Walker (NSW)
7. Doug Allen (QLD)
8. Robert Mews (WA)
9. Andrew Reid (VIC)
10. Aaron Farrar (QLD)
International Marblehead

1. Scott Mitchell (SA)
2. Andrew Reid (VIC)
3. Paul Littledyke (SA)
4. Scott Condie (NSW)
5. Ray Joyce (TAS)
6. Kirwan Robb (VIC)
7. Brett Osborn (SA)
8. L. Mcdowall (VIC)
9. Jason Nasmith (QLD)
10. Trevor Fisher (QLD)
International Ten Rater

1. Greg Torpy (QLD)
2. Ross Bennett (WA)
3. Andrew Reid (VIC)
4. Ben Taylor (NSW)
5. S. Sedgeman (ACT)
6. Phil Page (NSW)
7. Roger Paul (WA)
8. Joe Roos (ACT)
9. Trevor Fisher (QLD)
10. Glenn Dawson (WA)
International A Class

1. Brian Dill (NSW)
2. Warren Norrie (NSW)
3. Roger Paul (WA)
4. Denton Roberts (WA)
5. Selwyn Holland (NSW)
6. Ralph Hyman (NSW)
7. L. Hinchcliff (QLD)
8. Glenn Dawson (WA)
9. Simon Ellis (WA)
10. Gary Taylor (QLD)